The Library Foundation raises and expends funds for the benefit of the Shelby County Public Library. The Library Foundation is part of a permanent endowment (est. in 1987) that assists and helps fund library development. The Foundation Board meets four times a year and depends on contributions to raise funds. 

Board of  Directors for the Library Foundation:
President: Dick Fero
Vice-President: John Wetnight
Treasurer: Mary Pat Williams
Asst. Treasurer: Robin Gahimer
Secretary: Janet Wallace
Members:  Bob Adams, Pam Dearinger,  Dick Fero, Angela Gill, Robin Gahimer,  Michael Hauk,  Mary Pat Williams, Terri McClain, John Wetnight, Jim Marshall, Chris King, Bob Wortman and Lana Freeman.

Make a donation to the Library Foundation:

  • The Blue River Community Foundation is the Library Foundation's Fiscal Agent. Donations can me made via their site. Please follow these instructions: 
  • Checks may be directed to the following address:
    • Blue River Foundation
      ATTN: Library Foundation
      54 W. Broadway St. Suite 1
      Shelbyville IN 46176
    • Checks payable to: 
      "The Blue River Community Foundation" with "Shelby Co. Public Library Foundation" in the memo line
  • Thank you so much for your gift to the Foundation!