Back to All Events

Adult Book Discussion Group (Morristown)

  • Sisters Ice Cream Shop/Pizza Shop 207 South Locust Street Morristown, IN, 46161 United States (map)

Grab pizza or ice cream at Sisters Ice Cream Shop/Pizza Shop in Morristown, IN and discuss books with us! 

This discussion group meets on the second Tuesday of most months at Noon and 6:30pm (choose what time works best for you!). In September, we will be discussing BEFORE WE WERE YOURS by Lisa Wingate.

Arlene Reynolds, Department Head of the Morristown Branch, will lead the discussions. Questions? (765) 818-1718 or areynolds@sscpl.lib.in.us.


An engrossing novel inspired by shocking real events the kidnappings and illegal adoptions of children conducted by the notorious Tennessee Children s Home Society Before We Were Yours is a poignant, uplifting tale for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale.”

Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for fans of Orphan Train and The Nightingale...

Past Discussions:

Earlier Event: September 11
Twin Oaks Yoga
Later Event: September 12
Preschool Pals Storytime