Back to All Events

Dungeons and Dragons

  • Shelby County Public Library 57 West Broadway Street Shelbyville, IN, 46176 United States (map)

Dungeons and Dragons is a mix of communal storytelling and a board game. Each week players continue a narrative developed by the Dungeon Master (…in our case, the DMs are student leaders). D& D is quite successful in our library and new players are coming in all of the time.

To help new players learn, we ask that the first D&D session that you play at the library to be Dustin’s One Shot (April 5 at 5pm). This is the new entry point for playing D&D at the library!

The teen group will meet on the following dates:

  • Mon., April 1 - 5:30pm

  • Tues., April 2 - 5:30pm

  • Fri., April 5 - 5pm (Dustin’s D&D One-Shot *For Beginners)

  • Mon., April 8 - 5:30pm

  • Sat., April 13 - 1pm

  • Mon., April 15 - 5:30pm

  • Tues., April 16 - 5:30pm

  • Mon., April 22 - 5:30pm

  • Sat., April 27 - 1pm

  • Mon., April 29 - 5:30pm

  • Tues., April 30 - 5:30pm

Questions & RSVP: Contact Teen Librarian, Dustin Jones djones@sscpl.lib.in.us or 317-398-7121 ext. 244).

Earlier Event: April 29
Baby Bookworms Storytime
Later Event: April 29
Writer's Group