Shelby County Public Library - Shelbyville, Indiana

The Shelby County Public Library Foundation, Inc. was formed in 1986 to help accelerate library services in Shelby County by providing funding for library items beyond the reach of the operating budget. The Foundation’s funds are directed to three priority areas at the Shelby County Public Library: building/ renovation, special projects/initiatives and equipment.

Major foundation expenditures in the past five years have included: property purchased for an annex of the library ($75,000 - 2007), elevator repairs ($22,000 -2009), and renovation at the Carnegie East Wing ($20,000-2011).

Board of Directors:

Dick Fero, President
John Wetnight, Vice President
Mary Pat Williams, Treasurer 
Robert Adams 
Bob Britton 
Robin Gahimer 
Michael Hauk 
Donald Polakoff
Dorine Wolsiefer
Angela Gill 
Chris King 
Jim Marshall 
Bob Wortman
Terri McClain

Janet Wallace, Library Director - Secretary

If you would like to contribute to the Shelby County Public Library Foundation, please make checks payable to the "Shelby County Public Library Foundation." Donations can be left at the front desk of the library or mailed to the following address:

Shelby County Public Library
ATTN: Valerie Stevens 
57 W Broadway St.
Shelbyville IN 46176